MRA Executive Director

Welcome to Molalla River Academy. MRA is an Arts and Sciences charter school that opened in the fall of 2009, providing students with an exceptional and unique educational experience. MRA offers integrated, thematic instruction with an emphasis on project based learning with high standards for academic achievement. We believe that every child is a capable learner and that our job as educators is to encourage and foster each student’s talents and abilities. With that in mind, we strive to provide an enriching and challenging environment that promotes inquiry, responsibility, and kindness in all of our students.  

I look forward to meeting you and your family.

Shelley Urben, Executive Director

surben@mra-k8.com

Meet Our Staff

Shannon Lishka
slishka@mra-k8.com

Trillium (KG)

Aimee Adkins
aadkins@mra-k8.com

Huckleberry North Associate

Emily Ingalls
eingalls@mra-k8.com

North Clarkia (3rd/4th)

Grant Myers
grmyers@mra-k8.com

Alder East (5th/6th)

David Takano
dtakano@mra-k8.com

Alder/Cedar Math Associate

Kevin Mahr
kmahr@mra-k8.com

Technology Coordinator

Lunch Program Coordinator/Aftercare Associate

Terry Burley
tburley@mra-k8.com

Custodian

Appeya Galindo
agalindo@mra-k8.com

Trillium Associate

Dainette Harris
dharris@mra-k8.com

Huckleberry South (1st/2nd)

Jamie Navarrete
jnavarrete@mra-k8.com

Clarkia Associate

Debbie Hood
dhood@mra-k8.com

Alder West (5th/6th)

Cedar West (7th/8th)

Rachel Blythe
rblythe@mra-k8.com

Director of Music and

Performing Arts

Deanna Marlatt
dmarlatt@mra-k8.com

Office Manager

Allegra Fety
afety@mra-k8.com

Huckleberry North (1st/2nd)

Alexis (Lex) Foster
afoster@mra-k8.com

Huckleberry South Associate

Dante Torgersen
dtorgersen@mra-k8.com

South Clarkia (3rd/4th)

Luke Precourt
lprecourt@mra-k8.com

West Cedar (7th/8th)

Garden and Library Coordinator

Gina Harnish
gharnish@mra-k8.com

PE/Health

Rebecca Phillips
rphillips@mra-k8.com

Bookkeeper

Kevin Farris
kfarris@mra-k8.com

Student Support Specialist

@ 2017 by Molalla River Academy

Our Vision

Successful graduates with the knowledge and confidence to pursue their dreams and enrich the community.

Contact Us

Tel: 503-829-6672

Fax: 503-759-6672

Email: info@mra-k8.com

Address

16897 S. Callahan Rd.

Molalla, OR 97038

FOLLOW US