MRA Executive Director

Welcome to Molalla River Academy. MRA is an Arts and Sciences charter school that opened in the fall of 2009, providing students with an exceptional and unique educational experience. MRA offers integrated, thematic instruction with an emphasis on project based learning with high standards for academic achievement. We believe that every child is a capable learner and that our job as educators is to encourage and foster each student’s talents and abilities. With that in mind, we strive to provide an enriching and challenging environment that promotes inquiry, responsibility, and kindness in all of our students.  

I look forward to meeting you and your family.

Dr. Melanie Marrone, Executive Director

director@mra-k8.com

Meet Our Staff

Shannon Lishka

slishka@mra-k8.com

Shannon Lishka
slishka@mra-k8.com

Trillium (KG)

Staff_Burgi_Amanda_IMG_0002.jpg

Amanda Burgi

aburgi@mra-k8.com

Amanda Burgi
aburgi@mra-k8.com

Huckleberry North Associate

Aimee Peterson

apeterson@mra-k8.com

Aimee Peterson
apeterson@mra-k8.com

North Clarkia (3rd)

Grant Myers

grmyers@mra-k8.com

Grant Myers
grmyers@mra-k8.com

Alder East (5th)

Staff_Takano_David_IMG_0888.jpg

David Takano

dtkano@mra-k8.com

David Takano
dtakano@mra-k8.com

Alder/Cedar Math Associate

Kevin Mahr

kmahr@mra-k8.com

Kevin Mahr
kmahr@mra-k8.com

Technology Coordinator

Dante Torgersen

dtorgersen@mra-k8.com

Dante Torgersen
dtorgersen@mra-k8.com

CDL 

Staff_Powers_Dawn_IMG_0066n.jpg

Dawn Marie Powers

dpowers@mra-k8.com

Dawn Marie Powers
dpowers@mra-k8.com

Office Manager/Executive Assistant

Appeya Galindo

agalindo@mra-k8.com

Appeya Galindo
agalindo@mra-k8.com

Trillium Associate

Dainette Harris

dharris@mra-k8.com

Dainette Harris
dharris@mra-k8.com

Huckleberry South (1st)

Jamie Navarrete

jnavarrete@mra-k8.com

Jamie Navarrete
jnavarrete@mra-k8.com

South Clarkia (4th)

Debbie Hood

dhood@mra-k8.com

Debbie Hood
dhood@mra-k8.com

Alder West (6th)

Cedar West (7th/8th)

Rachel Blythe

rblythe@mra-k8.com

Rachel Blythe
rblythe@mra-k8.com

Director of Music and

Performing Arts

Staff_Fety_Allegra_IMG_0007.jpg

Allegra Fety

afety@mra-k8.com

Allegra Fety
afety@mra-k8.com

Huckleberry North (2nd)

Staff_Burke_Cassidy_IMG_0008.jpg

Cassidy Burke

cburke@mra-k8.com

Cassidy Burke
cburke@mra-k8.com

Huckleberry South Associate

Staff_Paula_Dorry_IMG_0223.jpg

Paula Dorry

pdorry@mra-k8.com

Paula Dorry
pdorry@mra-k8.com

Clarkia Support

Christopher Mikkelson pic.jpg

Christopher Mikkelson

cmikkelson@mra-k8.com

Christopher Mikkelson
cmikkelson@mra-k8.com

Cedar East (7th/8th)

Staff_Kevin_Harris_IMG_0005.jpg

Kevin Farris

kfarris@mra-k8.com

Kevin Farris
kfarris@mra-k8.com

Student Support Specialist

Gina Harnish

gharnish@mra-k8.com

Gina Harnish
gharnish@mra-k8.com

PE/Health

Garden & Library Coordinator

Staff_Weaver_Virlynda_IMG_0295.jpg

Virlynda Weaver

vweaver@mra-k8.com

Virlynda Weaver
vweaver@mra-k8.com

Health Screener

Lunch Program Coordinator/Aftercare Associate

Andrew Marquez

amarquez@mra-k8.com

Andrew Marquez
amarquez@mra-k8.com

Custodian

LaRissa Alves

lalves@mra-k8.com

LaRissa Alves
lalves@mra-k8.com

Custodian