MRA Executive Director

Marrone_Melanie IMG_0015.jpg

Welcome to Molalla River Academy. MRA is an Arts and Sciences charter school that opened in the fall of 2009, providing students with an exceptional and unique educational experience. MRA offers integrated, thematic instruction with an emphasis on project based learning with high standards for academic achievement. We believe that every child is a capable learner and that our job as educators is to encourage and foster each student’s talents and abilities. With that in mind, we strive to provide an enriching and challenging environment that promotes inquiry, responsibility, and kindness in all of our students.  

I look forward to meeting you and your family.

Dr. Melanie Marrone, Executive Director

director@mra-k8.com

Meet Our Staff

Staff_Quinlan_Iva_IMG_0224.jpg

Assistant Executive Director and Garden Coordinator

Staff_Lishka_Shannon_IMG_0265.jpg
Shannon Lishka
slishka@mra-k8.com

Trillium (KG)

Staff_Galindo_Appeya_IMG_0695.jpg
Appeya Galindo
agalindo@mra-k8.com

Trillium Associate

Staff_Harris_Dainette_IMG_0279.jpg
Dainette Harris
dharris@mra-k8.com

Huckleberry South (1st)

Huckleberry South Associate

Staff_Fety_Allegra_IMG_0007.jpg
Allegra Fety
afety@mra-k8.com

Huckleberry North (2nd)

Hood_Dusty IMG_0153.jpg
Staff_Weaver_Virlynda_IMG_0295.jpg
Virlynda Weaver
vweaver@mra-k8.com
Staff_Paula_Dorry_IMG_0223.jpg
Paula Dorry
pdorry@mra-k8.com
Hunter_Kim IMG_0363.jpg

Huckleberry North Associate

Staff_Navarrete_Jamie_IMG_0371.jpg
Jamie Navarrete
jnavarrete@mra-k8.com

North Clarkia (3rd)

Staff_Burgi_Amanda_IMG_0002.jpg
Amanda Burgi
aburgi@mra-k8.com

North Clarkia Associate

Staff_Myers_Grant_IMG_0319.jpg
Grant Myers
grmyers@mra-k8.com

South Clarkia (4th)

Staff_Hood_Debbie_IMG_0398n.jpg
Debbie Hood
dhood@mra-k8.com

Alder West (6th)

Staff_Precourt_Luke_IMG_0482.jpg
Luke Precourt
lprecourt@mra-k8.com

Cedar East (7th/8th)

Staff_Harnish_Gina_IMG_0861.jpg
Gina Harnish
gharnish@mra-k8.com

PE/Health

Staff_Furlan_Pam_IMG_0133n.jpg

Lunch Program Coordinator/Aftercare Associate

South Clarkia Associate

Staff_Takano_David_IMG_0888.jpg
David Takano
dtakano@mra-k8.com

Alder/Cedar Math Associate

Reel_Wendi IMG_0478.jpg
Wendi Reel
wreel@mra-k8.com

Alder and Cedar Associate

Staff_Mahr_Kevin_IMG_0007.jpg
Kevin Mahr
kmahr@mra-k8.com

Technology Coordinator

Staff_Powers_Dawn_IMG_0066n.jpg
Dawn Marie Powers
dpowers@mra-k8.com

Office Manager/Executive Assistant

Alder East (5th)

Staff_Poff_Ben_IMG_0147n.jpg

Cedar West (7th/8th)

Staff_Blythe_Rachel_IMG_0199.jpg
Rachel Blythe
rblythe@mra-k8.com

Director of Music and

Performing Arts

Staff_Kevin_Harris_IMG_0005.jpg
Kevin Farris
kfarris@mra-k8.com

Student Support Specialist

Marquez_Andrew IMG_0792.jpg
Andrew Marquez
amarquez@mra-k8.com

Custodian

LaRissa Alves
lalves@mra-k8.com

Custodian